Page is loading...
Skip to main content

Alumni Heritage Scholarship

Alumni Heritage Scholarship

Through its scholarship program, the Southwest Minnesota State University Alumni Association recognizes high school seniors and transfer students for their academic and leadership achievements. The evaluation criterion focuses on the student's well-roundedness. The evaluation committee holds all of the following elements in equal value: GPA, ACT or SAT scores, extra-curricular activities, community and volunteer activities, honors and achievements, and a letter of recommendation. Applicants will also be scored on their response to the essay questions.

The SMSU Alumni Association will award up to 10 scholarships for the academic year. these scholarships are valued at $500 for the first year at SMSU.

The 2022 Recipients

Riley Anderson
Karli Arkell
Logan Erdmann
Luke Grannes
Brianna Klouse
Nathan Lear
Sadie Oorlog
Rozilyn Oye
Rylee Sawatzky
Brooklyn Schwartz


For More Information:

Past Recipients of the Alumni Heritage Scholarship

Back to Top